Vision, Mission, and Strategy

Hillbilly Politics

We regret that the vote for Cloture has passed with 69 Yea votes from the Senators. They voted this way even though the 20 offices we polled reported angry Americans calling against S. 1348 by 3 to 1 against! A source in Senator Richard Burr’s office in North Carolina told us their office was keeping a tally an on one sheet alone there were 200 calls against, 7 calls in favor of S. 1348.

Sellout Senators like Richard Burr and others are in for some hard lessons in the near future.

The good news is that Senator Reid has retreated on the Fast Track and has now asked for two weeks to discuss and change this bill including the week after Memorial Day weekend.

Since this bill contains so many unpopular provisions, this will hurt the effort supporting this Amnesty Bill as more information reaches the public.

Also, this bill faces another Cloture vote before it can be voted on and passed so that gives us another chance to pick up 9 votes!

Thank you to everyone that has worked so hard.

For a list of Senators that voted for or against S. 1348, we will post that information as we get it at this link. The list is under construction and names and votes will be added as the data comes in.

We have yet begun to fight!

William Gheen
Americans for Legal Immigration PAC (ALIPAC)

There’s a link up there for the list of traitors to us citizens but it’s also below:

Sellout Pro Amnesty Senators that Voted against a majority of Americans by voting Yea on Cloture Round 1 for S. 1348 in Alphabetical Order.

Akaka (D-HI)
Alexander (R-TN)**
Bayh (D-IN)
Bennett (R-UT)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Bond (R-MO)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Brownback (R-KS)
Burr (R-NC)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Chambliss (R-GA)**
Cochran (R-MS)**
Coleman (R-MN)**
Collins (R-ME)**
Conrad (D-ND)
Craig (R-ID)**
Domenici (R-NM)**
Durbin (D-IL)**
Ensign (R-NV)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Graham (R-SC)**
Grassley (R-IA)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)**
Harkin (D-IA)**
Hatch (R-UT)
Inouye (D-HI)
Isakson (R-GA)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Kohl (D-WI)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Landrieu (D-LA)**
Lautenberg (D-NJ)**
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)**
Lieberman (ID-CT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
Lott (R-MS)
Lugar (R-IN)
Martinez (R-FL)
McCaskill (D-MO)
McConnell (R-KY)**
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-NE)
Pryor (D-AR)**
Reed (D-RI)**
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)**
Salazar (D-CO)
Schumer (D-NY)
Smith (R-OR)**
Snowe (R-ME)
Specter (R-PA)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Stevens (R-AK) **
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)**
Webb (D-VA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wyden (D-OR)

The Senators that voted against Cloture and Against Amnesty in S. 1348

Allard (R-CO)**
Baucus (D-MT)**
Bunning (R-KY)
Byrd (D-WV)
Coburn (R-OK)
Corker (R-TN)
Cornyn (R-TX)**
Crapo (R-ID)
DeMint (R-SC)
Dole (R-NC)**
Dorgan (D-ND)
Enzi (R-WY)**
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)**
Roberts (R-KS)**
Sanders (I-VT)
Sessions (R-AL)**
Shelby (R-AL)
Sununu (R-NH)**
Tester (D-MT)
Thomas (R-WY)
Thune (R-SD)
Vitter (R-LA)

Senators that did not cast a vote
Not Voting – 8
Biden (D-DE)**
Clinton (D-NY)
Dodd (D-CT)
Johnson (D-SD)**
Kerry (D-MA)**
McCain (R-AZ)
Nelson (D-FL)
Obama (D-IL)

** 2008 Senate Candidates
Presidential Candidates
And I just commented on another post here that I had a feeling they were going to shove this thing down our throats, didn’t I?

6 Responses to Bad news…

May 2007


Copyright © 2012 Hillbilly Politics. All Rights Reserved.